About us

Superstar Rajinikanth to get Dada Saheb Phalke Award, Prakash Javadekar announces

 Union Minister Prakash Javadekar on Thursday announced the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. This time, southern superstar Rajinikanth will be honored with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award.

Rajinikanth has been ruling the world of cinema for 5 decades

"We are happy that filmmakers, actors, actresses, singers, musicians from all over the country have received the Dadasaheb Phalke Award from time to time," Prakash Javadekar told a press conference. Today, we are very happy to announce the Dadasaheb Phalke Award to the great hero Rajinikanth this year. Rajinikanth has been ruling the cinema world for the last 5 decades and entertaining people. This is the reason why this time the jury of Dada Saheb Phalke has decided to give this award to Rajinikanth.

"A 5-member jury unanimously rules"

This year the selection jury has done this. The jury consisted of Asha Bhonsle, Mohanlal, Vishwajit Chatterjee, Shankar Mahadevan and Subhash Ghai.

Prakash Javadekar further said that Rajinikanth has brought this place to the hearts of the people with his talent, hard work and dedication. This is their rightful pride. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is important as Dada Saheb Phalke made Raja Harishchand the first cinema in 1913. So after Raja Harishchandra Cinema, these first paintings were called Maharshi and after the death of Dadasaheb Phalke, this award was named after him and this award has been given 50 times till today.

Post a comment